

Parochial Church Council Meeting Wednesday 24 April 2024

Meeting after the APCM in the Church

2023/24 PCC Members: David Bennett, Peter Breckwoldt (Chair), Steve Cornick (Treasurer), Nigel Day (Warden), Nick Elbourne, John Fleming, Alan Fryer, Stuart Hull (Warden), Mike Jones, Paula Jones, Matt Lee (Associate Minister), Keith Loveless, Lisa Perry, David Morgan, James Sharman, Janine Thomas, Paul Wareham. Co-opted: Jenny Harris, Gillian Mannouch. **PCC Secretary:** Lisa Perry

Minutes

- 1) Peter opened the meeting in prayer.
- 2) Peter welcomed the new PCC and noted apologies from David Bennett, Nick Elbourne, Keith Loveless, David Morgan, James Sharman, Janine Thomas, Paul Wareham.
- 3) Stuart Hull and Nigel Day were acknowledged as Wardens, and Keith Loveless and Lisa Perry were welcomed as new members (Keith having previously been co-opted).
- 4) Stuart Hull was proposed as Vice-Chairman by Peter and seconded by Alan. All agreed.
- Steve Cornick was proposed as Honorary Treasurer by Peter and seconded by Stuart.
 All agreed.
- 6) Lisa Perry was proposed as Honorary PCC secretary by Peter and seconded by Nigel. All agreed.
- 7) Steve Cornick was co-opted to the PCC.
- 8) The Standing and Finance Committee was appointed and will include Peter, Matt, Stuart, Nigel, Paul, Paula, Steve and Lisa.
- 9) AOB: Jenny enquired whether anyone would be appointed to the Diocesan Synod. Peter confirmed he would and any others would be welcome to apply.
- 10) The meeting closed in prayer